Saturday, 7 May 2011

Young Legionnaire – Numbers * Single of the day * release date 2/5/2011

Young Legionnaire are Paul Mullen (of the Automatic), Gordon Moakes (of Bloc Party) and Dean Pearson (formally of The Flowers Of Evil) who replaced William Bowerman (currently drumming for LaRoux). Now that the pedigree is sorted I'm happy to report that the music lives up to the billing.

Numbers attacks from the first beat and keeps its vice like jaws clenched all the way through. There’s some relief during the confessional chorus, but its mearly a loosening of the grip as opposed to letting go. Stunning stuff from an awesome rock power trio. Young Legionnaire's album, Crisis Works is released on Monday (9 May 2011).

No comments:

Post a Comment